Election Information

february 18, 2020 spring primary & Special primary for Congressional district 7

Results will be available here on Election night, once they are tallied and reported. Until Tuesday night, this TEST document will be visible. The zeros are temporary and will change as results come in. Please check back for more results.

Sample Ballot for February 18, 2020

Please see the following ballot for the February 18th, 2020 Spring Primary. Please note that the ballot is the same for all of Bayfield County.

April 7, 2020 Election

Candidates for Bayfield County Board Supervisors:

*The following Candidates will be up for election/re-election on April 7, 2020. 

District 1: Steve Sandstrom
District 2: Mary Dougherty
District 3: Larry Fickbohm
District 4: Charly Ray and Sandra J. Raspotnik
District 5: Jeremy Oswald
District 6: Jeffrey Silbert
District 7: Dennis M. Pocernich
District 8: Fred Strand
District 9: Thomas Snilsberg
District 10: Marty Milanowski
District 11: David A. Zepczyk
District 12: James Crandall
District 13: Brett T. Rondeau

April 2, 2019 Spring election 


The attached results are certified by the Board of Canvass and show the votes cast for the Justice of Supreme Court and the Court of Appeals Judge District 3. 

Election Results

Results will be available here once the votes are counted, after the polls close. The following document shows the results from each municipality and school district.

Where to vote in bayfield county

View Polling Places in Bayfield County for the April 2nd, 2019 Election. 

Information on Absentee Voting

This includes information about who to contact and the process for Absentee Voting.   

Sample ballots for April 2, 2019

Please see the following ballots for the April 2nd, 2019 Spring Election. Please note that the ballots are different depending on the municipality and ward. 


View the Acceptable Photo IDs, relating to Wisconsin Voter Registration.  

If you are unsure if your document will qualify as acceptable Proof of Residence for registering in Wisconsin, please contact:
-Your municipal clerk: contact information can be found at http://myvote.wi.gov
-The Wisconsin Elections Commission: 1-866-VOTE-WIS or elections@wi.gov

  1. County Clerk

    Physical Address
    117 E. Fifth St.
    P.O. Box 878
    Washburn, WI 54891

    Phone: 715-373-6100